Giant Hogweed Sunset

It's been a day of little and large. Whilst walking the estate, Lady Marian spotted the smallest flower in the world growing in the lawn. It's about an eigth of an inch across the petals. We've called it a Dolly Flower and you can see a crummy pic of it here. It was a beautiful evening so I left it until after supper to go out. I went along the far bank of the Teign and took some shots then I called in to the Church House Inn where the Tuesday jam takes place. I don't get there so often these days so I thought I should pop in and see some mates. It was strange but quite nice to be there and not play.

When I left, the sun was just going down over the hills so I stopped for a shot. I liked this Giant Hogweed towering over the sunset behind it.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.