Coughton Court

A sad day, Ann woke me up early to give me the result, I had problems believing that people could do such a thing but tuning my phone to iplayer confirmed the worse. The only good thing, if you can call it that, is there is a two year 'divorce settlement' negotiation and then a long time to sort everything else, those who expect a quick fix will have to be patient.

Anyway we took off for Coughton Court, a National Trust property near Alcester. It's years since we've been there and were impressed with the house, grounds and gardens, unfortunately not so the coffee. We spotted a heron whilst on the riverside walk and as I haven't featured one for a little while, here it is. Apparently grey herons do not migrate so it won't have to worry about Brexit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.