The boy and the dog

The last time I woke up at 5am with such a shock was when the 2year old Will used to place his face 2mm from mine while I was still asleep until I woke up.

Then after all that incomprehensible stuff, two things annoyed me hugely at work and I have lost all my recent enthusiasm, just as well it's the weekend. It's going to be a v quiet pre- payday weekend where we will enjoy all the things we have already bought and paid for and spend nothing. Daisy was slightly worried about the food situation but she will be delighted when I fling open the freezer depths and back of the cupboard each mealtime I'm sure.

In other news, Will wants to do a car boot sale to sell his skylanders and "other stuff". Sounds like a fine plan, might have to build up to it for a few weeks though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.