Poppies

I think one of the most annoying/upsetting/ unbelievable things are the people who voted thinking that they were just making a point but with no thought or what that might mean and now they are surprised. Oh and the people who just cared about keeping Muslims out.

Today I have demonstrated SooB levels of industry, after a dog walk with Ella and some light gardening I initiated the Loft Exercise. This turned out to be a three person job but now the piles of stuff that has been languishing under the loft hatch and in our bedroom is now gone. Including the Christmas tree stand and decorations - the fact it is exactly six months to Christmas today I feel makes this noteworthy. Then I tidied and sorted our bedroom, cleaned the car, cleared the kitchen, cooked pearl barely risotto and went for another walk. oh and I gave the dog a shower in the middle to remove the crusty layer of unknown poo she had all over her back.

Now I have run out of TV again after watching Apollo 13 last night- I had never seen it before and the man this week used it to demonstrate different points about leadership, communication and delegation. I enjoyed that, also now finished The Last of the Good Wife (which I liked). I have turned against all violence and murder programs, maybe I shall just look at Tom Hanks films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.