Three's a Crowd

This was certainly the case today at Croyden Creek. It was hard to find a flower without some sort of insect on it, and quite often more than one, with a fair bit of hanky-panky going on.   The Milkweed was at eye level which made it easy going on my old knees, hips and back and the echinacea was nearly as high. I had a hard time choosing my blip today, but in the end, this threesome won. 

I went to sleep listening to live BBC news last night, so was listening when the decision was declared.  It didn't make for a very good night's sleep. When I woke early, I turned on the TV and saw Trump in Scotland talking about how this will be good for his golf courses.  Really???  I have spent most of the day watching the stock market bounce around in the red.  I think a glass of wine may be in order to ease the knot in my stomach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.