Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Drawn Together

I woke up at 8am to the news that Britain had voted to leave the EU. Great news if you are one of the 51.9% who voted out and not so pleasing news for the 48.1% that wanted more of the same. 27.8% of the eligible voters obviously couldn't care less one way or the other as they didn't bother voting.

What amazes me is of the 33,551,983 who manged to put an 'X' in one of the two boxes, 26,033 people couldn't manage to put any 'X', or put two, and in some cases missed one of the boxes altogether!!! Uh??

I had to pop to Cardiff to drop off my dads 84th birthday card and bottle of Pussers Rum (genuine Royal Navy ration rum which he had when in the RN) and then into the city centre to pick up a couple of things for Mrs BB. I decided to do some street photography. No sooner had I left the car to walk in that it started to rain. The blip picture is of two women with very similar pink umbrellas coming into the frame together.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challange:

I've chosen the fllowing five, in order of preference, as my choices for the challenge with the theme 'links'. There were nearly 3 dozen entries and some really good ones linked (excuse the pun!) to the theme.. I hope you agree with most of my choices. Thanks to all who submitted an entry for having a go!

1.   Davidc                   Kings Cross Station
2.  JohnRH                 combination lock & story!
3.  JanetHH                 bracelet done in the vertical perspective
4.   lisabet                                a mono of wire and pegs
5.   Kwchas                  Canal boat tethered to a loop

Worthy Mention

a)  Hanulli                        An explanation of 'link' and a lovely dog photo
b)  Cowgirlcarol               Golf course and link sign (and in Welsh)
c)   Majoayee                               bracelet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.