IKEA

The joiner has built all our IKEA units.  Yay!  Ann just loves IKEA.  She’s joined the ‘IKEA club’ which means she can have breakfast for £1.50 and free coffee/tea Monday – Friday.  Guess where she’ll be going every day next week?  Today she went to IKEA again and bought these black baskets for our units and bins for the kitchen & bathroom.

Everything is coming together re the 'big Edinburgh flat refurbishment'.  Though there’s still lots to do.  At least things were looking presentable for a spot of ‘showing off’ and wine drinking tonight.

PS - I was really, really naughty this morning.  Do you want to know what I did?...........................  I came back from my morning walk and Ann started chatting to Craig, the joiner.  While she wasn’t looking, I went into his bag and ate his ham sandwich.  When Ann saw a bit of ham hanging out of my mouth she went mad at me.  She said, ‘Molly, Craig is working really hard for us and he needs lots of energy for building our IKEA furniture.  Now I’m going to have to buy him another sandwich and I’m going to take the money for it out of your treats fund.’ Craig said it didn’t matter but Ann knew he was lying and the decorators thought it was hilarious.

Oh well, ho hum, at least I fit in with the living room colour scheme.  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.