But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Aquilegia.

Was pretty bushed after yesterday’s exertions so a quiet day was in order, but I did manage this Blip. Sometimes flowers present me with problems, with this one I couldn’t find the fine line between avoiding blocked out highlights making it look dirty, the worst of it is that I can’t tell until I try and develop it in Photoshop. 

I did manage to register my vote in the referendum on my way to a camera club committee meeting, though, if I believe the opinion polls, there’s not much need to vote - we’ll find out soon enough. That is what I thought while voting but I feel a bit of a cheat as I’m posting this a day late when I already know the result. I have been on the electoral role for just over fifty years and, as I have yet to miss recording my vote, I did go to continue the run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.