Holding On

After a frost this morning the day didn't warm up much as the sun found it hard to show her warm face for long.

John wanted to go to a open home this afternoon. We got there on time but it must have been cancelled. It is over sixty's unit not too far from where we are living now. We had a walk around the outside of them. There are three for sale and I love the back unit but John likes the front one. Pity we are not sold up here so we could put in a offer.

After that we went and got a step ladder as the one we had was mine and I took it over to Akaora. I need one here to start sorting out the top cupboards ready for our shift.

This rose was looking at me from over my neighbours fence. It is a bit battered and bruised, but still looking lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.