Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

About a second too long

I think to capture the overflow.  I think I prefer it around the 1 to 1-5 second rather than 3.  This is rather wispy but then that is what it was like at the canoe pool this evening. Lovely pinks and greys and wispyness .  It is almost dead low here but the seas were up a bit.  Behind those rocks to the right outside the rails I saw a dolphin surfing a big wave and further behind a humpback was breaching.

Earlier in the afternoon I had taken the hounds for a walk down the breakwall, see extra, the Princess seamed pretty happy with herself and even managed to stay for about 3 seconds.  She is getting better but is still flighty.  There was a humpback off Nobbys and in quite close doing fin slaps.

And earlier still Hamish and I had visited the nursing home.  There are a few British born residents so it was interesting talking to them what they thought about leaving the EU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.