Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Low tide at the Cowrie Hole

It's been bitterly cold here today and I can see my Blue Mountain blipmates are all posting snow shots.   Stay warm my friends.

A quick stop at the Cowrie Hole on my way home.  There were some spear fisherman out and that red float is one coming back in to the one in blue that was sitting on the edge of the rocks.  A rather large pod of dolphins frolicking past with a few leaps and waves and way out was the spray from a hump back.  Despite the cold, it was all rather lovely.

I hope you have a great weekend.  We will be rugging up here.  Oh and I might add I am a little bit surprised at the outcome of Brexit.  Not what I thought would happen but it will be interesting seeing how it all pans out.  Good luck Britain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.