... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Lily: stigma-centric...

Indoor blip. Better depth in large.

At home we have a rather dramatic arrangement of orange lilies and purple gladioli; I took some pictures of them all together which were quite satisfying, but on balance I find the simplicity of this one more appealing.
I like the combination of colours that the arrangement offered.

This is an HDR image made from 5 shots: it looks finer for it. I was taking multiple bracketed exposures (using a tripod for a change) because some of the angles included the windows at the back of our house; I am glad that I took all of them like this because it gave me much more control over the finished photograph.

p.s. I've tried not to hype the colours, because they are spectacular enough au naturel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.