Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Flying Scotsman

I spotted that Flying Scotsman was unusually starting a run to the North from London today instead of joining a train at Grantham as it has been doing because of the problems with line trespassers. Here it is passing Souldrop, north of Bedford, this morning.

At lunchtime we went to the Newport Pagnell Carnival Parade through the High Street. Glorious sunshine before it started; the heavens opened for the duration of the parade followed by glorious sunshine afterwards. I assumed my Blip would come from the parade but nearly all my shots were taken from a shop doorway with rain-soaked people in the foreground. I did venture out to take a shot of a rather impressive American 'Kenworth' breakdown lorry which I've added as an extra. I've seen it lit up like a fairground while working at night; I'd love to get a shot of it like that some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.