Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

An interloper

Many thanks for all the comments on my Blip yesterday; much appreciated. I'm hoping to catch up on yours tonight or tomorrow.

I'm not entirely sure what this plant is. I thought it was part of a pre-planned set of border plants I got through a gardening catalogue a few years ago but having checked the list I can't see it there, so it must have self-seeded. It's quite attractive but a bit of a bully; the leaves look a bit like those of a gladioli but it's clearly not that, and it has spread through the centre of the border over a couple of years and pushed out a couple of other things I know I did plant. We also have a two foot high stone buddha in the centre of the border although you wouldn't know it as these have completely hidden it.

I think there's going to be a bit of digging to do when they stop flowering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.