Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Emergency Blip

We've had our holiday for this year. And we really enjoyed it. But that was in May, and we just happened to look at what it would cost to go to our favourite Greek island in a couple of weeks time. Purely academic, of course - we aren't actually going to go. But hang on - that's a good price, isn't it? But no, I know it's cheap, and we know the island and the accommodation so I know we'll enjoy it, but we've had our holiday.

But that was a week ago. And we've been checking the site every day since. And the price keeps coming down. And today it was only two thirds of the 'cheap' price it was a week ago. So it's booked! I had a look at what we paid when we first went there 18 years ago and it was nearly double in actual money, not adjusted.

So because I've been out buying beach T-shirts today and only just got back, it's an emergency blip of a rose in my garden.

Ole, ole ole ole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.