HOVERFLY ON THE HOLLYHOCKFLOWER

The day has started dark (in the early morning I had heard the thundering, but it was probably at the other side of the hills) and we both started late.
Following background news on TV.
Before lunch we went to the supermarket.
Then the weather was a lot more bright, we sat outside reading.
Before it changed again, I walked in the garden, and noticed so many little insects having a good time.
A lot of rain came down just before we started to prepare our meal.
My reading is about Hugo von Hofmannstahl, an unknown poet to me, although I know he was the main librettist of Richard Strauss and I love The Rosenkavalier, but I never followed the text while listening to this opera. But that can change I think.

My haiku:

Inside the flower
Now it's the right time to stay
Greedy hoverflies

And the proverb:

Greedy is the goodless.

c. 1300 Proverbs of Hending 15, Gredy is the godless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.