AT THE ALARIS BUTTERFLYPARK

But first we drove to Beverungen for some errands, then a wonderful drive through the Solling woods. In Uslar where the park is and where we have been before, we ate our sandwich on a bench and then entered the butterlfy park. Hot inside, oh my, very hot.
It was mating time for the beauties and of course I tried to catch their meetings. Then there are those marvellous blue butterlies who do not seem to stop ever for a moment.
And when they do their wings close and the blue colour has disappeared totally.
I'll have to go there everyday, I dream away.
From the park we entered the centre city, drank an espresso. Did I mention it was a lovely warm day? Well, it certainly was.
Then we walked to a most wonderful garden, behind stone walls, where herbs and veggies were cultivated, rose bushes and other beautiful flowers. A formal garden, but with a lovely atmosphere. I like these little paradises.
And then our day had not ended. From Uslar we drove to Lippoldsberg.
When we are near that village we have to visit the cloistre and church.
Founded in the Middle Ages and some of that amazing atmosphere is still lingering there.
With the ferry over the Weser and there we are, back home.

My haiku:

Dizzily I circle
Around and around again
To catch your beauty

And the proverb:

When a new book appears, read an old one.

1907  A.C.  Benson From Coll. Window.

The names of the butterflies one can find at the park, but somehow I am always too busy and tense to look for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.