Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dark clouds too

Yesterday Portsmouth, today Southampton and the same great clouds both days.  Except today it also rained and I hadn’t taken a broll or a raincoat :(
 
Actually, I didn’t go into Soton to take pics, I’d gone with my lovely friend Sue to do a singing workshop for Water Aid.  Which we duly did and very nice it was too.  But of course I’d taken my camera so afterwards I wandered down to Mayflower Park, wondering if I’d manage to get any sort of shot of a liner that’s in.  Well I didn’t.  It’s hard to get far enough away from them when they’re docked and anyway they look like outsized polystyrene bricks, not very attractive.
 
Still, although I didn’t mean this to be another doomy shot, I always like seeing the enormous cranes across the water, faintly sinister as they are, especially here against the banality of the ice cream van.
 
I hope you UK blippers are feeling a little happier today than yesterday (though I don’t know why you should be).  Love to all   xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.