Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dark clouds

This is Camber Dock in Portsmouth's Old Town.  It's the place that the port's (surprisingly large number of) fishing trawlers dock and unload.  Old Town is where I was trying to get to the other day when I came to Portsmouth and the trains went wrong.  I kind of like the busyness of this shot and the combination of the very workaday boat, the boat-hoist behind, the old Bridge Tavern and then that very shiny new glass monster in the background.  Portsmouth is rebuilding at a terrific rate (with EU money?  Let's not go there.).  There's a simple row-boat in Extras, for contrast.

Anyway, there was a lot of sun with dark clouds around today, which latter I tried not to turn into metaphor.  I think we made a bad mistake last night.  Which is why going out seemed better to me than thinking!

I have turned my comments back on, though to be completely truthful I am pretty bushed, so might not catch up fully with you all till tomorrow.  But I will get there.  Enjoy your Friday night and do something lovely with your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.