Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

St Cross Fete - SilS38

This afternoon it was the annual St Cross Fete.  St Cross is a very beautiful church plus ancient alms houses.  A special place.

The fete featured morris dancers, ukelele players, 2 brass bands, a Punch & Judy Show, stalls, teas, etc, etc. Everyone seemed to be having fun.  This is the miniature (and I do mean tiny) train that gives rides in the Master's Garden every year.  Cue much hilarity - and my entry for SillySaturday!  The extra is of one of the old boys who lives here, wearing his 'uniform'.  The maroon clothes he's wearing, he told me, are made to a 500 year old design.  The other chaps (wearing black) though, have a design that is 900 years old.

Thanks so much to Admirer for hosting this challenge.

I am very sorry to have been absent for a whole week!  My computer died on me, so I haven't been online at all (I don't do this sort of thing on my phone, my eyesight isn't good enough).  However, I now have a lovely new computer which is amazing but terrifying.  All my pics look different on the new screen and I feel a bit at sea.  I have back-blipped the missing days.

It may take me a day or two but I will catch up with you all.  Phew, how great to be back  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.