Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Race to the King

This morning I actually made it down to the finish line of Race for the King, a double marathon run along the South Downs Way.  Those who ran the whole thing in one go came in last night, but a few of the runners and all the walkers camped for the night half way.  Actually, in the hour-plus I was down there less than 10 runners came in.  The vast majority had run it straight.  There were 1600 entrants.

About choosing blips.  Do you ever find it impossibly hard?  I was absolutely sure coming home that I'd be posting the extra as my main shot - and in colour too, shock horror!  I might still change them round, but I have had to remind myself I'm not taking blips for the local paper.  So when I got this opportunity of a beautiful boxer belonging to one volunteer knocking down and 'kissing' another, I just thought it was such fun.

What do you reckon?

Meanwhile, a Wildflower Week reminder:  The third week of the challenge begins today.  Please tag your entries #WFW03 and have them in by next Saturday.  I'll announce hearts for WFW02 by Wednesday evening.

xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.