Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Here's looking at you

...kid!

Walking into town through the nature reserve, look who I bumped into.   No enclosures, no deer parks, just out there.  I have to say, though, the little one was much more on the ball than mum, who seemed pretty unfazed.  I wish I'd had longer with them, but I didn't, so there is a bit of foreground greenery.  But goodness, what a thrill!

Trivia I discovered the other day: only fallow deer have fawns, red deer have calves and roe deer, like this little one, are kids.  Did you realise roe deer have white spots on their coats at this age?  I didn't.

Happy Monday evening  xx

PS: a reminder for those of you who wish to partake, we are now onto WildflowerWeek 12 - #WFW19_12 - until Sunday evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.