Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Marsh thistle?

The first thing I wanted to say was how much I appreciated all your kindness yesterday.  I really did feel unexpectedly ill and you cheered me up a lot.  And today is getting better too, thank goodness.

My main job today was buying birthday presents for my sisters, both of whom have their celebration over this weekend.  That seemed a big enough adventure, so this was blipped very close to home.  Perhaps somebody can tell me if it really is a marsh thistle?  I find the different kinds quite confusing.  And also, Scottish blippers, do you have any idea which particular thistle is your nation's flower?

In a short while I will be adding to the bottom of this post the Hearts and Hon Mentions for WFW20_12.

Meanwhile, enjoy the rest of this wonderfully warm day (or, sorry, cold day if you're the other side of the world  xx

HEARTS (in no particular order and to be given our later tonight) to:
inukshukne
ChrisJepson
clicketychick
HelenJG
puffin

and Hon Mentions to:
The Broon
johndeere
Hazelina
Treshnish
bugsman
PaiviPuu

and, as always, my thanks to you all for your gorgeous entries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.