Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Meadow Brown

Sad to say I have had a day of feeling vilely unwell.  Thinking of the antibiotics, I wondered if I was reacting against them, but doc said not, she thought it was just the infection.  And suddenly about half an hour ago I started feeling less pathetic.  Good!  So obviously I didn't go out. K went into town and got what we needed and while she was gone I sat with Hazel on the front step trying for a blip of bees feeding on the lavender.  But, as you can see, suddenly there was a butterfly.  Only a meadow brown, but isn't the orange and brown really pretty with the purple/green/terracotta background?  And I finally have my first pic of the season of a butterfly feeding!

So, inevitably, I will be doing very little commenting tonight, dear blipfriends, though I will look through all your journals.  So please don't feel you have to comment on mine.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.