Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Scarlet Tiger

Not the best of days for a number of reasons, so I was very pleased to bump into this pristine scarlet tiger moth on my morning's walk.  He looked so shiny and glowing I wondered if he was new out of the chrysalis.  Handsome chap!

Apart from that, I heard this morning that someone I was fond of and had worked with died last night.  (It was expected).  And I had a majorly uncomfortable battle to get my infection treated, involving visits to the surgery and the chemist, which should have tied up but didn't.  However, the lovely pharmacist has offered to drop off my antibiotics on her way home from work.  How kind is that?

And K is cooking supper.  Spoilt.

Enjoy your evening  xx

And to add - feeling so sad about Admirer too, she will be so much missed.  Sleep well, Wxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.