Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

With a bite taken out

I found a comma butterfly early this morning (though not as early as my camera is saying, what a liar).  It was sunning itself on hogweed - Heracleum sphondylium - and not being fully warmed up it was wonderfully static.  It looks like it only just escaped being breakfast for a bird though, doesn't it, with that bite taken out of its wing.

This was on the edge of Barton Farm, where we went back to in the afternoon as Hazel needed a walk.  While there I tried for a third time to capture the spread of ox-eye daisies.  See Extra.  I have to say though, it's something I have difficulty with using the Fuji.  Is it the camera or the amount of pollution in Hampshire?  Looking close , landscapes seem to have a nasty gritty quality.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.