Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Vipers Bugloss

Echium vulgare..

I've had wildflowers on the brain today.  I had intended to post an orchid, but I woke early and it was so beautiful outside - sun, sparkling dew and river mist - that I got suckered into going out at silly o'clock, first round the nature reserve, then on around Barton Farm.

Last year Barton Farm was covered in poppies.  This year it's still poppies on the far side of the railway enbankment, where the new houses are being built, and a flood of ox-eye daisies this side..  And inbetween the daises there are spikes of vipers bugloss, which is not something I've ever seen round here before.

So it is my blip for today, jewelled in dew and backed by an early blue sky.

I have, of course, tagged it for WFW19_11 and also for FlowerFriday.  A big thank you to Bikerbear for hosting the latter.

And have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.