Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Keeping cool

It's been a wonderfully blue and sunny day - cool they said on the forecast, but Hazel and I didn't think so!  Here she is down by the river, snuck into a patch of shady long grass to cool down.  On walks she loves long grass above everything - running through it, snuffling it and lying in it.  I love seeing her like this, confident and grinning - even after the trauma of having the carpenter in the house all yesterday and half of today.

Actually, she did better than me, I didn't entirely keep my cool today, but that's another story.  However, although he was too far away for shots, I did see the fox again about half an hour ago, down in the marshes, sunning himself and lying, like Hazel in the grass.  What a treat!

Okay, that's me.  Thanks you all for your lovely reaction to yesterday's damselfly - so very kind  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.