Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A quick one

Today was frantically busy with the wardrobe build, my Old Gent and a major incident with BT (the most unhelpful organisation I know!).  And of course, remembering to slow down and just enjoy the fantastic entries for WFW/WFW01.  So it was a quick flit down the track, empty of foxes and kingfishers today, but swarming with damselflies.  This is a male banded demoiselle, of which there are literally hundreds by the stream.  And he is sitting on the otherwise extremely boring - not to mention painful - nettle (Urtica dioica), which I can now add to my own list of wildflowers blipped this year.

But your entries to the first WFW.  I have to say I was bowled over by the quality and diversity of the images.  They were a huge pleasure to see and I wanted to give so many hearts.  It was particularly good seeing plants I didn't know at all, like Freespiral's bog asphodel and JohnEdward's beautiful US entry.  Also great was seeing first time challengers, like Lozarithm join the gang.  Thank you all so much for entering.

Okay, hearts to be dispensed later tonight, and in no particular order to:
Kimb
Taffydil
AH14inbw
Mambo
Weeflecky

And honourable mentions go to:
Freespiral (harebells? and oxeyes)
Giraffe5
Arteegeedee
DaisyConnor
Hazelina (sainfoin)

Have a happy evening all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.