Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bee good

A good day today.  Having had a long chat with a neighbour this morning, who presented me with some strawberries, I had a quick 20 minutes in the garden blipping bees.  I could see from the office window that the cranesbill (should I call them geranium) flowers that grow round and through the Gertrude Jekyll rose were absolutely bouncing with the number of bees going from flower to flower: red-tailed bees, white-tailed bees, honey bees and others I couldn't identify.

So these are a few of them..

After that I spent the afternoon with a couple of friends.  It was a great visit.  I still haven't quite got over that we're now allowed to do that inside!

Okay, that's me.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.