Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Deadwood Stage

No, I'm not suggesting this dear lady is being pulled along by her dogs (nor am I suggesting she's a red kiosk, but that's another story).  I was just thinking this morning about BobsBlips' WidWed challenge for the week (subject 'wood') and decided it might be fun not to blip trees - or decaying wood - but stick with wood that is dead but still at the stage of being useful.  Hence the title - and all the wood in the shot.

And before you say, 'but it's not Wednesday,' I know it's not, but my Wednesday is looking so busy all you're likely to get from me on that day - if I get up really early - is a blip of my big toe!

Meanwhile, back to today.

I went to Lymington.  No surprises there.  And the reason I was waiting for a Puffin Cruise (half an hour tootling round the Harbour) was because a pair of peregrine falcons have made their nest out on a breakwater and this boat takes you close enough to see them and their fluffy chick.  I knew it would be too far away to get any sort of shot, though I did use the long lens as kind of binoculars, as it certainly sees better than I do.  What a wonderful sight!

Okay, that's me for today.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.