DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Mobile garden

My friend at work is moving house in a couple of weeks time, so asked us if we'd like any plants from her garden.

She needed to leave the garden tidy for the new people, so we (Mr A) chose what we wanted and split them to make more room. So they still have nice plants and so do we!

Mr A filled the boot, and half the back seat of my car with various buckets and pots of cuttings, and got them all planted while I went to see Mum.

She's fed up now with the pot, only 1 more week to go until fingers crossed it comes off. I had another clean round, changed the bedding again and dropped off her shopping.

She's asked my Sister for a break from Theo next week; I'm having him on Monday and he's going to his other Granny's on Tuesday.
I'm glad she's finally conceded and asked for respite. It's not that she doesn't want to see Theo, she adores him, but he's just a bit too boisterous for her to cope with when she's not had much sleep.

I'm looking forward to having him to myself for the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.