The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2016 #22 (Thursday 23rd June 2016)

I went back to Bowood to try to make good on my promise to blip the alpacas in the Tractor Ted Little Farm, and this time I took my red Pentax with the long lens. This was just as well as both of them were at the rear of the paddock again, but too far apart to get in the same shot. I could see why my attempts to focus on the eyes of Izzy had failed before - they are completely hidden beneath a highly fashionable fringe even in this close-up.

I had the usual choice problems, having also got a close-up of Bob the pygmy goat. In the pinetum I was impressed by the base of the trunk of one of the magnificent redwoods and was allowed to get surprisingly close to one of three hares that were out in the late afternoon sun. If it had been Wide Wednesday instead of Thursday I might have chosen this 12mm (equivalent to 18mm) wildflower patch shot of orchids amidst the gorse, taken with my 12-24mm lens. I heard a grey heron take off with a mighty cry and land by the lake close to some Canada geese.

L.
25.6.2016 (1937 hr)

Blip #1902 (#2122 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #007
Day #2282
LOTD #1106 (#1230 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Bowood 2016 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2016 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Unusual Animals In Wiltshire Fields series
Alpacas series

Alternatives:
Oak
Foxglove (And Bee)

A Visit To Bowood, 23 June 2016 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ralph Stanley - O Death (2000)
R.I.P. Ralph Stanley (23.2.1927, McClure VA - 23.6.2016)
From the soundtrack to O Brother, Where Art Thou?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.