The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Melksham (Wednesday 22nd June 2016)

I had an awkward moment driving to Melksham when I met a car coming the other way on a steep single-track stretch of road on Naish Hill. I was going down hill so it was up to me to back up for what seemed like hundreds of yards with the car seemingly hell bent on colliding with the tall hedges on either side as I failed to steer it accurately while getting a crick in my neck. I made it after several stalls and having to drive forwards to reset the car's position.

I pulled over on the same hill further along to photograph some cattle as potential blip material. However, after my shopping I took a stroll alongside the River Avon in the hope of seeing the swan family but they were not to be found. I did see this angler, though, and some ducks.

L.
24.6.2016 (1040 hr)

Blip #1901 (#2121 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #006
Day #2281
LOTD #1105 (#1229 including archived blips

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

River series
River Avon (Bristol) series
Melksham series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Aphex Twin - Cirklon3 [Колхозная mix] (2016)
From the EP Cheetah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.