Getting back to daily art . . .

I brought art supplies with me -just a few, but I only made 1 card on the plane while I was away visiting family in CT and going to Philadelphia with my sister. Sometimes you just have to let things go. So that is what I did. I stayed up to date with blip during my trip, that's interesting!! 

Now I am enjoying "catching up" and filling in the missing days of my Index Card art ~ ICADs. I could jump in and start on the present day, but I enjoy looking back and thinking of that time I was away and doing something creative. I also would really prefer to finish all 61 cards (1 card a day for June & July). This just suits me better. So I am not going to worry about it, I am just going to do it . . .  and catch up at my own snail's pace!!! 

This index card is a collage of paper (Roben Marie), a bit of a paper napkin, a rubber stamped quote, and a photo of me & my 2 boys that day - printed out onto a transparency sheet. I journaled on the back of the card about the wonderful surprise of Decklin & Dallas offering to come down to my sister's house in CT from BOSTON, with their wives, when they heard there would be a window of time. Very special indeed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.