A different angle

I'd hoped that after last night's hilarity things might be OK this morning but they are not. I'm mutilated. A part of me has been amputated when it could have been healed.

We have visitors from New Zealand staying this weekend. They are working in London on two-year visas and as Commonwealth citizens they could vote on Thursday. EU citizens who've lived here for years could not. What archaic nonsense. Seems to me the people who want the Great old Britain back never really lost it.

Anyway, it's not our visitors' fault (they agree with me that it's mad they had a vote) and I enjoyed showing them Oxford. This and the extra are the new maths building which I love. I'd like to have much longer in there.


Sorry about my minimal commenting. It feels a bit like my words have been amputated too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.