the colour green

By jukeys

more birthday celebrations!

Market first thing in Nyons. Gorgeous day. Home with a thundering headache, so went to bed. I hate sleeping in the afternoon - it usually makes me feel worse - but, a couple of Nurofen and a siesta did wonders for my aching brain.

Made shortbread sliders again to bring over to Auntie Lou's. Stopped off for apricots and wine on the way over and arrived at Sablet around 7pm.

What a gorgeous dinner we had - started with an apéritif of pistachios, crisps, olives, quail eggs and champers (to celebrate the four birthdays - Auntie Lou, John, Caroline and Paddy - all in July!), then a starter of cold cucumber soup with parmesan shortbread and then lasagne, salad and chips for main course. It was so good!

Great craic was had and I also met Auntie Lou's neighbour, a German lady called Edeltraut, who was a lovely woman.

Elizabeth, Sarah and I stayed the night. This pic is of my youngest niece, Marie-Claire. She is so bloody adorable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.