Hopping around!

By Harebell

Stormy Racing

First of all, thanks so much for all the good wishes and hearts and stars and kind comments for my yesterday's 365th Blipday. You are all a tremendous bunch of blip pals.

Today I have been getting to know Nessie my camera a wee bit better. I decided I ought to explore and had a bit of a look through the reference manual. I tried using the manual setting on her on holiday and lots of the shots I took turned out blue. I just couldn't work it out. It seems I had white balance set on 'incandescent'. I think that is ordinary bulbs indoors. It did make me laugh.

We went out for a bit of exercise to 'Devils Dyke' which is an ancient fortication with a path along it. There's a bit of it that goes through Newmarket racecourse. As we got out of the car, we heard the rumbling of thunder and saw a few flashes of lightening. We carried on a bit as the light and sky were really cool to look at and very energising.

We didn't get much exercise, however, we did get a few photos and Mr H shot a brilliant little film catching the noise and the light show. We decided to race back to the car just in time, and drove home in an epic rainstorm.

Here's the scene, taken in 'manual' mode. (bows and blushes slightly).
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.