Spam Spam Spam Spam!!

Last night (It's Sunday morning now) I went out with my friend Lynn and a few others to see the production of Spamalot the musical, performed by dramatic arts students from Lincoln Uni. It was a fantastic, polished show, and just as good as any professional production I've seen. The acting and singing was of a really high standard. 

The show itself was very funny, good light-hearted entertainment. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and left with smiles on their faces. 

Afterwards we went for a few drinks in The Rogue Saint, a new bar to me and one I've been wanting to try since it opened around a year ago. I'd definitely go again, especially as they have a very extensive cocktail menu I've yet to sample! It appeals to a more mature crowd who want to have fun and as town bars go, it's not that expensive. 

There was a live band on - Imp-Ferno. They were very good, playing a mix of rock and soul. They interacted with the crowd well and to me that is as important as talent!

Earlier in the day, I'd watched half of the Rugby League challenge cup tie between Wigan Warriors and Castleford Tigers. I recorded the second half to watch when I got up this morning. It was a good win for Wigan, and now we have a semi final against Hull FC to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.