Don't look back in anger...

Well what a day it has been!

I was shocked at the result of the EU referendum - I knew it would be close, but I thought we would wake to a world where we were still part of the EU. Having said that, most people I know voted Out.

I know this country needed change, but I can't see how this will be change for the better. The greedy ruling elite which has let the EU carry the can for many of the things people want change from are still in place. I wonder who they will point the finger at next as they continue to take from the poorer people. 

But this is democracy (of a sort)  in action, and it's good to see people interested in politics instead of celebs and football for a change. I hope the Leavers are right and I am wrong, and that this will lead to a bright new future.

That is all we can all do now, look to the future no matter which way we voted, and try to make it a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.