The Brayford

I went to my folks again today. My Dad is in very good spirits and was happy to see me. Though I'm well aware from the things he's said that he is doing things he really shouldn't as soon as my and Estelle's backs are turned!  I did a few jobs for them and fetched them fish and chips for lunch from the village chippy.

It's nothing like the one where I work! Virtually everything they do is gluten free (Perfect for my Dad!) and it's so glossy and professional! The prices reflect this of course! I tried one of the chips and thought it was a bit dry...

Brian fetched me home, as there isn't a train back on a Saturday, and I chilled out and caught up with rugby from last night, then we walked down to the Brayford for a drink in one of the pubs there. I took this shot on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.