Unstructured

Up early today, sent Jae off to work and watched last nights' rugby. While I was watching it there was a loud knock on the door - I thought the police had decided to raid house! but it was a parcel delivery guy bringing my sandals that I ordered on Tuesday! They are not exactly bang on trend, but neither is having your feet shredded!

I decided to take photos of them, and left my camera at home when I went to my folks' so as to have less to lug around. It was a grey day which normally means I'd have to hunt for a Blip rather than just take photos and pick one! But wouldn't you know it - there was a cute Border Terrier sleeping in front of me on the train, and gorgeous goldfinches in Metheringham! Either of which would have been more interesting than a shot of my shoes!

Anyway, my Dad's home from hospital now with strict instructions to rest! I just hope he takes notice!

I am really tired, but I have a busy Friday shift at work to come. At least I asked Ahmed if I could start at 5 instead of the usual 4:30! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.