China

Too depressing to read the papers too closely so out cleaning windows - Rome fiddle burn come to mind!

Then a walk up onto the mountain to admire the bog plants Himself blipped yesterday: bog cotton and bog asphodel looking fantastic. I sat perched up on a rock and surveyed the scene - just beautiful, might have to go nip up here again for tomorrow's blip. A group of eight walkers passed below me, they didn't see me perched up on my eyrie.

Himself is watching the footie. It started so well - I can't bear to watch, too tense.* So here's another pic from the old house Gitama and I ventured into last week, always a favourite place to explore and always something new to look at. The dresser still contains an array of best china and candlesticks. I think she would have moved in quite happily. Safe journey for she's on her way downunder later tonight after a pretty mighty adventure.

Thanks to Marlieske  for doing her stint re Derelict Sunday Challenge.

* Oh dear, still Ireland must win the prize for the best fans. Soletrader has just sent me this heartwarming link - do read in praise of irish fans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.