Sheep grazing peacefully

We decided to 'go out'.  A quick trip to Boundary Mill where we had lunch and looked around.  Some jars caught my attention and I bought three.  Looks like I'm still looking for a jar that will take the whole 3lb flour in a packet!  At least they were cheap as there was a sale on.  

On the way home I managed to get Ro to stop and took a few shots of the countryside.  Not brill but it will have to do for today. You can just see the folly (Jubilee Tower) built on top of a Darwen Hill. From afar it looks like a rocket !  It was completed in 1898 to commemorate Queen Victoria's Diamond Jubilee and the victory of local people to walk across the moor!  There is a staircase in the center that leads to the top and great views across the moors to Morecambe bay, Blackpool Tower, Cumbria, The Isle of Man, Derbyshire etc.  I have never been there but would love to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.