15 mins of 'Fame'?? .....

........  depends on how long you look at us?   This is our Chester Blipmeet today. Going round the table from the left: Ro, Hildasrose, Californiagirl1, MR.CG, FreyjadKWChas, and MR, Hildasrose!  Chas acted as the tour guide, and an excellent tour was had! 

 We started with a coffee in the Cathedral refectory and then visited the Cathedral itself.  They are setting up an exhibition  Of Modern art sculptures called ARK so we saw a number of exhibits but no explanatory notes yet!!   

A walk along the walls and stopped for lunch in Beaton's Tearoom and Bookshop!  First time ever, that I have seen a restaurant serve the tea with an egg timer !  The food was excellent - thank you Chas for taking us there!

A further walk along the walls, towards the river and we went for a final drink before parting.  A quick meet up with our granddaughter Em and we left Chester.  Apparently there was a long traffic jam but I slept!  Finished the day in a Toby near home!

What a good day even if my photos were really bad on the whole.  I was trying manual and ended up with enormous isos and consequent grain!!.  I'm sure I never dialed them in so what happened!!  The above photo suffers from too slow a shutter speed and too shallow a dof!  I'm feeling very frustrated about my photography at the moment!  But it was nevertheless a really good day!

More photos on Flickr!

https://flickr.com/photos/131299332@N05/sets/72157682720258813

Many thanks to DollyKGray for hosting Monomonday - 15 minutes of fame!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.