... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Cherwell: Bygnet!

Much bigger in large!

Eee, I found the cygnets this afternoon; I haven't seen them for more than three weeks (since here), and they're now MUCH bigger. Still supercute.

I also went over to Christ Church Meadows in the morning, and found an unfamiliar juvenile swan there: it was friendly (/not aloof), so I ended up taking lots of photos. I've put up one as an extra, and I'll upload the others to Flickr later (uploading isn't working right now) and post links.

Christ Church Meadow shots are right from here.
Cygnet shots are right from "Close-up".
Highlights:
Juvenile swan:
Ripply, swanny reflections, Sticking its tongue out at me!, Preening up close, Looking cross
Mallards:
Failed exit (click right for series), Flapping (river version), Flapping (puddle version)
Magpies:
By the river, StruttingSearching
Cygnets:
Fluffy face, Preening its mother, Little wings 1, Little wings 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.