... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Day 112: Leopard Moth

Resting more peacefully in large.

Yesterday was long but positive: I went back to Cotswold Wildlife Park for the entire day, and will back blip once I've finished sorting through all of my pictures... [ Update: back blip uploaded ]
Today's blip was a toss-up between this striking moth, a super-close-up of a hoverfly on Buddleia, or a small tortoiseshell butterfly on Buddleia. I chose this because a nurse stepped on it moments after I took this shot, so it seemed only right to memorialise it here... I took this one shot before trying to move it to safety (I thought that I'd probably lose it, so took this shot first) but it was trodden on before I managed to chaperone it to somewhere less precarious.

My others are on Flickr here (or right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.