Swallows

There must be nest fairly close by because we have had five babies being pandered to by their parents. Starting off on the wire in the field they have come today to their old spot on the balcony railings, sitting tss tssiting. An unmistakable sound and lovely to hear. I thought we hadn't any after having hundreds about four years ago; such a dramatic decline in our area. 

The bonus for me was that I didn't have to move very far to set up the camera, however the only downside was Little Star, a not so little chicken, who wanted to create havoc by jumping around in the conservatory, kitchen  ......... 

The doorbell went this afternoon I answered it but hot on my heels followed the dogs and then the chicken. 'That's a chicken!!!' the lady squealed as Little Star stood nonchalantly on the hall step behind me. I have to say I did act as if this was an everyday occurrence in our house and raised an eyebrow questioningly, 'Yes?' eyes wide open! :)))) She went away thinking I was totally bonkers but didn't know I had been promising mealworms outside the other door and had been stalked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.