Cheeky Chicken

Having spent most of my day tripping over the chicken who is managing to navigate round the ground floor of our house with ease, I thought I had to give you at least an inkling as to how cheeky she is getting! 

I wish I could say I was stunned at seeing her standing on the cushions in the conservatory but no, this is getting par for the course I'm afraid. All the other chooks stay in a flock but she likes exploring on her own and has no fear. I feel that this might be her downfall in the end.

I am trying valiantly to fox watch during the daytime when they are out roaming as I hate seeing them caged up as they are so inquisitive, excited and generally love to explore outside their confines. When we are out they have to cooped up in their run - oh they hate that!! 

We saw the fox at supper time tonight but he disappeared into the hedge, just as I found my camera. Star, so called as she is a Blackstar cross, during this time was marching through the kitchen in a rather proprietary manner clucking wanting to know if we had any food to hand for a tasty snack which was a relief as I thought she'd gone into the field! 

The Extra was going to be my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.