Life in Newburgh on Ythan

By Talpa

Newburgh, London.

A lovely day at Haddo house. This was the view along the central drive, reputed to be one Scots mile (1,973 and a third yards) in length, which stretches from the back door of the  House to the commemorative urn at the top of the Deer Park. 


Sometimes we might be forgiven for thinking that the Universe rotates around London. Today was such a day. One of BT's manhole covers has been left in a dangerous condition and so I reported it this morning. The lady I that I spoke to was somewhere far distant and I had a little trouble in explaining where the manhole was situated. Eventually we agreed that it was on the Waterside bridge in Newburgh, which itself is in Aberdeenshire. She then asked me if that is in London .....
To be fair an engineer arrived just 2 hours later and fixed the problem.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.